p 139 2. Does your mutter know your mike?   Leave a comment

What a giggle. My last entry was the start of the “Radio Quiz” in Finnegans Wake. Tonight the quiz continues… Question 10 is my favourite, because it centres on being a flirt/ complainer/ nag. And what do you know: these are the main facets of my clown persona. I’m serious! I  did a clown workshop this year animated by:  http://www.clownluis.ch/

Anyway, I’ll have to post the audio file for this section tomorrow, as my husband is already in bed. I’ve tried to cajole/ nag him into getting up to find some new batteries so my download hardware will function. But, I feel like my gendered performance is not properly inhabited, now I’ve satirized myself so completely. The proof: he’s not getting up. Obviously, I can’t possibly look for the batteries myself, as that would completely undermine 10 years of wifely performance!

Posted October 21, 2010 by R.H.H. Nisbet in Finnegans Wake Audio Recording

Leave a Reply

